powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2005-08-25 - 10:51 a.m.
bubble and scrape

you know you've only got one - the killers

my dad.

so much could be written. so, so much.

i was going to do the gym around 8am, this morning. then, wash my car, do some ironing, blah blah boring stuff.

my dad called, last night. wanted me to do some stuff around their house for the party we're having for my nephews, this weekend.

for them, anything. so, i told him i'd be there around 10 or so, and he kind of sighs. "what time do you want me there", i asked. 8 would be good, he said.

i wanted to let him know that i had plans and i'd be there when i could, but, you know what? i'm still a little tired, and if you read my last entry, you'd know that if illness is no excuse to refuse the man, then, my gay little sojourn to the gym ain't gonna cut it either.

oh, and of course, i wanted to be mature and the bigger man, and all that....sorta.

so, i said, fine.

ugh.

there i was at the gym at 6am, which means i was in my (beautiful, luxurious, sexy, new smelling) car at 5:30, which means i was up at 5.

5 a. fucking m. just to make my dad happy. or, maybe to be a pussy who avoids.

see, i've got to sort through, father / son bullshit, macho bullshit / personal neurotic bullshit.

my bullshit is neverending, dude. seriously.

i made it back to smltwn around 8:20, or so. and i put up the tent/shade thing....alone, thankyouverymuch.

do you know how hard it was to do that. it's hard enough w/ 2 people.

there i was, sweating my ass off, still tired, congested, and a little woozy, trying to get those fucking poles from falling apart when you move over to the other side, and then those poles fall apart.

i got so mad. like, really, super mad.

i ended up going in the house, grabbing a beer, and lying on the grass smoking and drinking my beer. it was 9am. great way to start the day.

i finished and after 2 more beers...had a rockin' little buzz.

i've also got a nice scrape on my back. i sort of fell back on my ass hitting the stucco wall on my way down. a little blood. no big deal.

told you i was woozy.

at this point, i wonder when i'm gonna feel truly better.

work was okay. my first day back in over a week.

did i forget to mention that tonight is the snoop dogg / red hot chili peppers concert?

mando and the artist should be here in a coupla hours.

guess that's it.

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie