powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2005-08-21 - 11:33 a.m.
sick to death

feeling hot! hot! hot! - buster poindexter

hey, smltwn, how's your vacation going?

great! i've been sick for most of it. thanks for asking!

so, wednesday, i went shopping, best buy, borders, whatever.

yeah, my throat hurt a little, but, no biggie.

by the time i got home i felt a little run down. that's when i decided to give it up and go to bed.

a few hours later, matty's waking me up and asking how i feel and lemme tell ya, i'm feeling like stir fried shit. head pounding, sore throat, whole body aching and just all around sweaty and gross.

i told matt, "i don't feel so good" and he goes, "i know, baby". i asked how he knew, and he went, "because you're asleep at 6pm".

oh, okay.

so, i was basically out of it that night. i guess my dad called and matt told him i was asleep, not that i was sick, so, i woke up around 9pm and matty told me my dad had called. this bugged me because i always feel like 'he's asleep / he's in the shower / he can't come to the phone' whatever, is seen as code for he's got a dick up his ass, or something.

does that make sense?

anyway, i called my dad and he wanted me to go over the next day and do some yardwork. i told him i was sick and couldn't do it. he made some disapproving grunting sound and said, okay, and hung up.

fucking hung up on me.

am i insane? is "okay" a proper, acceptable sign off?

matt was looking at me and when he asked what was wrong, my eyes started watering.

in my defense, i know for a fact that i've written about being a big 'ol crybaby when i'm sick. sappy movies, certain commercials, etc. just set me off. being sick just makes me super sad. always has, and, i have no idea why....anyway.

i didn't cry - cry. i just shed a few tears. you're not supposed to hurt my feeling when i'm sick, dude. seriously.

so, thursday i just slept and felt awful. friday, i slept and felt pretty bad. yesterday, i felt better and matt and i did it in the first time in 4 days (possibly the worst part of being sick). he started kissing me and i was like, "no, babe. i'm gonna get you sick". he replied with, "shut up", before having his way with me.

grrrr!

that's when you know i'm feeling better. when i get hungry and horny.

today, i feel okay. not great, but, i'm on my way. good stuff. my sweet boy, as usual, was the greatest, sweetest, most perfect boyfriend ever. he's actually grocery shopping. and he did some housecleaning type stuff, yesterday. he said he couldn't believe i enjoy doing it. i told him that i did. i don't love housework, but, i do enjoy it.

then, he started teasing me about how i'm a neat freak, so, of course i enjoy it...blah, blah, blah.

don't tease the sick person!

later

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie