powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2004-04-12 - 10:02 a.m.
rival schools

before we go too far - janet jackson

just got back from playing tennis with one of my oldest "love/hate" friends. i know i've mentioned him. the looks obssessed, snarky, member of law enforcement. the one i've known for roughly 22 of my 30 years.

i've known him so long. he drives me insane, but, i can handle him. all through school people would ask me, 'how can you stand him?', 'he's so concieted', etc.

it bothered me, but, i'll admit it: he's my rival. we needed each other.

now, that we're older, not so much.

still, there's something to be said for knowing someone for that long, and, them knowing you for so long. it makes bullshit an impossibility.

yeah, so, he beat my ass. just as he knew he would. since, i don't play tennis. it was fun though.

on the plus side, this super cute guy with an amazing pair of legs the next court over. grrrrr....

anyway, after the match, we said our, "see ya's", and, parted ways. we probably won't hang out for a month or so. that's usually how it goes.

easter was lots of fun. we went to my aunts. there was tons of food. which was delish. it was hotter than hell, and we played badmitton (sp?), and horseshoes, and i blew bubbles for my nephews, and watched them chase them around the yard. it was great.

i've got a gnarly cramp in my foot, right now.

just thought i'd share.

i wish matty was here instead of at work.

*sigh*

getting bored....later

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie