powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2003-10-08 - 11:36 p.m.
hear me now and believe me later

who voted for arnold? everyone i've spoken to recently is shocked, and disappointed. so, again, i wonder, who voted for him?

and YES, we (the people i'm talking 'bout) all voted.

is there any way to see how the different parts of the state voted? i'm curious to know how no-cal, and central cal voted. mostly no-cal though. this can't be all so-cal's fault.

can it?

today, i was a complete punk. i skated uptown to rent some movies, saw my homie reggie, and ended up drinking corona whilst lounging in his mom's pool. in another life, i would have used the invitation to my full advantage, but, that's not me anymore. i'm not looking for a pat on the back, just stating a fact. for better or worse.

i really wish i had access to a cool pool. my neighbor, pat, says we're always welcomed to use the pool, but, i have a really hard time calling up and asking to come over. i've never been able to do that.

**quasi-related side note: when i was a kid, i used to get sad and cry cuz i was lonely (i was an only child for 10 years). my mom would call my aunt to see if i could go over to play with my cousins, my aunt, of course, always said yes. when my mom would tell me she'd drive me over, i'd refuse to go. no matter how bored and lonely i sometimes felt, the embarrassment of knowing that i had to be shipped off somewhere for companionship was way more pronounced. so, it mostly ended with my mom yelling at me for, "causing so much trouble". which, by the way, made me feel even worse, and i'd cry even more. although, those crying episodes were done in the privacy of my closet, so that i wouldn't make more trouble for anyone.

especially myself.

end of quasi-related anecdote / recovered memory**

now, where was i?

oh yeah, calling people to invite myself over places. can't / won't do it. there was a period of pool activity a coupla years ago when one of my friends had a pool in their apartment building. that all ended though when her landlord, a "bachelor", would come out and leer everytime we went in. i asked her, "how can you stand that perverted freak staring at you?", and she informed me that, "he only comes out when my guy friends are around." that was the end of that.

it's not like i felt violated, or anything. there are gay males in this world (thank god) and like any guy (gayorstraight) we like to look. i check out, and get checked out. whatever, you know? it's just that

ugh....too embarrassing. forget it.

okay, i'm back. it's now 12:05am, and definitely time for a new topic.

fraternity life: do these guys have shit for brains, or what? they have to get up at 4am, they have to do things for the brothers, they get yelled at, picked on, and treated like shit.

.........aaaaaaannnnnnnddddddd..........

these guys are surprised? it's called being a pledge. what exactly are these guys expecting? blow jobs and breakfast in bed every morning? get it together boys.

anyway, that's it, i guess.

later.

p.s. mad shouts to goodprovider. bryant will be missed.

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie