powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2003-10-15 - 11:59 p.m.
tell your fucking homegirls to kick back

i remember when rock was young - elton john

it's been a few days since i've checked in. in these past few days, i've: been to a baptism, a wedding, a red hot chili peppers concert, a gay dance club, a pool hall, the movies to see "school of rock" and "lost in translation", in and out burger, and the beach. plus, the regular places: gym, grocery store, video store, and my parents.

the themes of the past few days have been: family, family, and family.

i've waited too long to go into everything in any kind of easy to follow detail, so, it's gonna be my usual sloppy, incomplete inanity.

the baptism was very nice. my cousin / best friend, michelle and her hubby came down since they were the godparents. my little baby cousin was like a little doll in her white little gown. very cute. the comida (food/get together) was at my grandparents. it's very cool to see how far my grandfather has come since his heart attack. it's so great when we can all get together.

don't even get me started on the food. it was, in a word, DEFUCKINGLECTABLE. my uncle hired this guy from south central, of all places, to cater the party. he made tacos. delicious, soft shell tacos, with a choice of 4 meats: carne asada, chicken, carnitas, or tripas. he cooked everything right in front of us, and also provided the fixin's: cilantro, onion, red, and green salsas, and limes. yummy. every meat was incredible. i had one of each, and, my god, it was some of the best food i've ever eaten. i'm not a huge fan of tripas (tripe/intestine) but, this was the best i've ever had.

didn't i tell you not to get me started on the food? nobody could shut up about it.

matty and i went home, showered, and got ready for the chili peppers show. my cousin and her husband came and got ready at our place, then we drove to my favorite aunts, where we hopped into her suburban, and we were off to the great western forum for the show. i hope they keep the forum open. it's where the lakers used to play, but since the horrible, god awful staples center had become their home, it seems the forum is a venue w/o a team. the forum was the site of my first concert. i was in 6th grade when i saw prince and the revolution's purple rain tour. my favorite aunt also saw her first concert there, parliament / funkadelic.

anyway, we walk in the joint and boom, we run into chris kattan. he's really quite tiny. while waiting a small eternity for my aunt and cousin to go to the bathroom (what is it w/ ladies room lines?), and my uncle and cousin's hubby to get a beer (that line i get), matt and i checked out the crowd. it was quite a cross section. i love rock big rock shows. fashionistas, burn outs, and everything in between. the cute version of mario cantone who saw matt and i and immediately got super loud while talking to his friends was amusing. it was sorta like, "hey, guys, look at me!!", i've never understood that. i guess cuz i couldn't really do it. he was cute though.

after seperating from my cousin and her husband (they bought their tix up north at the last minute, so we couldn't sit together), we found our seats, and dug on the flaming lips. they were very cool. we didn't see much though. anyhow, we caught the last bit, and then these girls sit behind us. they were like hilton sister clones, and one of them got on her cell phone and proceeded to scream into it with the most obnoxious british accent.

here's a sample of things screamed at the top of her lungs. enjoy:

FUCKING MOTHERFUCKING WANKER!!

I'M IN LOZZANGELEEEZ. LOZZANGELEEEZZZ!! IT'S THE RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS CONCERT. THE RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS!! THE CHILI PEPPERS!!!

I TALKED TO FUCKING ALABAMA TONIGHT!!!MOTHERFUCKING ALABAMA!! FUCKING MOTHERFUCKING WANKER!! FUCKING WANKER!!!

good times.

thank god, they left before the chili peppers came out, but, before they did, they spilled beer on my little cousin. my cousin told her mother (my fave aunt), and my aunt told her husband (my crazy ass old homeboy uncle). by this time, the "hilton sisters" were halfway to wherever, but, unfortunately, they left their cute little boy friend. my uncle turns to/on him, asks if he's with those girls, and when he says he is, my uncle proceeds to basically scare the holy shit outta him.

uncle: you better tell your fucking homegirls to kick back....if they can't handle their liquor, they better fucking stop drinking......i swear to god, you'd better tell them to watch what the fuck they're doing, or, i'll take it out on your fucking ass.....etc. etc. etc.

i think it's safe to say the guy was terrified. and guess what, those chicks never came back.

coincidence?

i think not.

i'm tired.

later

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie