powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2002-03-03 - 11:36 p.m.

you came into my life

cute boy track star

with legs to die for

you talked the talk

invited me to parties

got me into shows

i showed you main st.

wild planet, beat city

told you about the old days

the cool thrift shops

you held my gaze and smiled

an accomplice in my reverie

that's when i decided

to take you to

my favorite dive bar

we were the youngest

by at least 25 years

the barmaid smiled

all snaggle toothed and sweet

what are two nice boys like you

doing in a place like this

the old men laughed

you blushed

and my heart flip flopped

we sat in the darkest corner

patsy cline on the jukebox

you talked about your family

how your dad wasn't around

and your mom made you feel

like you were never good enough

i watched your brown eyes go sad

i grazed your fingertips with my own

and told you she was wrong

you looked down into your beer

with a smile on your face

we talked music and books

you stretched out your legs

they brushed against mine

i spread my legs slowly

so they rubbed against yours

the smile on your face drove me crazy

the hair on our legs was electric

we sipped our beers slowly

at the sans souci

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie