powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2004-01-27 - 8:32 a.m.
baby, remember my name

it's not unusal - tom jones

buy the shins latest disc. do it! it's fantastic.

we went out for drinks last night. there was kareoke (sp?) involved. i was dragged up against my will. my participation consisted of standing in the back and mumbling. oh, also looking pretty, as la liz pointed out.

swell.

i've always wanted to sing in front of a crowd. i've never done it. the highest compliment i've ever gotten was from my sullen/oblivious teenage brother. the two of us were driving home from christmas shopping and he was asleep, or, so i thought. i decided to play phantom planet's "the guest" and sing my little heart out. not so much loud, just with real intensity. like how i sing along when i'm alone. we get to my parents, i wake him up, and as he's getting out of the car, he says, "you sing pretty good". i was so surprised that he'd heard me that all i could say was, "shut up", or something equally charming.

anyway, my point is this, if my brother who thinks that everything "sucks" likes my voice, then, i must be halfway decent. now, this doesn't mean that i think i can sing, or that i'm gonna try to do anything to get my "singing career" off the ground. it's just that last night i was up there and i got sorta bummed because i realized that i'd never be able to sing or do anything in front of a crowd without being a mess.

i'm not gonna get into it. i know i have too many times already.

anyway, i'm having breakfast with chad, so...i'd better motor.

later

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie