powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2003-11-07 - 1:24 a.m.
homey, don't ya know me?

Two of my younger cousins got stabbed tonight. They were dragged out of their truck at a taco bell drive thru. Later that night, as my cousins were being treated at the hospital in the next town, another kid was shot and killed. How this is all related, if this is all related, I don�t know. It definitely is all gang / homeboy bullshit. That I do know. My cousins were getting food at a drive thru, but they live this life. That life. I don�t understand it. I know I never will. They look a certain way, bald heads, baggy clothes, tattoos. It�s all a part of the life that I�ll never understand. I love them both very much. I worry for them all. They aren�t the only cousins of mine who live the life. Is it because we�re Mexicans? Or because we�re from Southern California? Are we that stereotypical? Dumb brownies. What�s so valiant about fighting, dying, killing for nothing? My town doesn�t like people from your town. My neighborhood doesn�t like people from your neighborhood. If you saw how small smltwn was you�d laugh. One side of town to the other is not very far. What is the appeal? I won�t ever understand.

My cousins are going to be fine. They�re being treated and released. They�re gonna be okay. But are they? Maybe this time. But are they really going to be okay?

I don�t fucking know.

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie