powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2003-06-05 - 10:59 a.m.
does this entry make me look fat?

we were never being boring - pet shop boys

thanks to all of my dland homies who sent bday shouts. good stuff, kids.

pizza last night was delish. i ate way too much of it. chorizo and pep, pep and mushroom, and bbq chicken. my nephews were the cutest, "happy birthday, nuncle" (i'm "nuncle" to my 2 year old nephew). w/o getting all mushy like, it was really cool to be with my family, and just be together. it meant a lot.

we (matt & i) met up with some buddies after pizza. we went up to santa barbara, hung out on state, and once again i was stumbling down the street. i don't know why i care, but i have to let anyone reading this know that it doesn't take much to get me intoxicated. 4 beers or 3 mixed drinks, and i'm pretty buzzed. anything more than that and i'm drunk. because of this, i get a lot of shit from my friends. i've just never been able to drink a lot. anyway, we had lots of fun. attacked matt when we got home, and woke up early for more. i'm really tired. no going out tonight. i'm all about the mtv movie awards. justin timberlake is co-hosting, so, i'm gonna be glued to my set with my hand down my pants. totally kidding. it'll be matt's hand down my pants.

speaking of matt, he got me some nice stuff. he went a little bit overboard, but it was super sweet. he kills me sometimes, you know? like when he brought out some wrapped boxes, i was like, "wow, babe, thanks", he got embarrassed (which is rare) and went back to the spare room to get more gifts. when he came back, he was like, "i couldn't help myself". god, he was so cute. i can't explain it, but it was like he wanted so badly to make me happy. not that i'm the type of person who needs "stuff" to be happy. never have been. but, he was actually like worried. he told me as much later in bed. crazy. you spend so much time together in every way, and you still get shy, and worry how you're doing. it's nuts. i know i'm not making sense.

jesus got me this really cool skethbook of los brothers hernandez. gilbert and jaime hernandez are the creators of love and rockets, the coolest comic ever. i'm not a x men, comic book guy. i'm not into sci-fi or whatever, but love and rockets is different. it's punk, sexy, bold, with a definite latino slant. i've loved this comic for years. also, the women represented are very strong, and i really dig that. check 'em out. you can thank me later.

saturday, matt's taking me out to dinner. probably ferraros. i am loving this whole bday week thingie, but with the drinks, and all the food, i'm gonna be putting in mad o.t. at the gym. not to be one of those annoying people who say they're fat. i'm thin. i work at it though. so, no, a few days of eating yummy fatty foods is not gonna kill me, but, i could so easily fall into the habit. it's so scarily easy. fast food, drive thru's, eating out all the time. it's too easy, you know? i'll admit something i haven't told anyone, ok? i'm worried that now that i'm 30 that my physical shape is gonna change. i didn't think i'd wake up with love handles this morning, but like i'm not getting any younger, so how long til things just get out of my control? whatever. hey, my pop is 53 and has a 34 inch waist, so... man, i sound like a vain prick, huh? end of subject.

p.s. i can't believe i'm doing this, but here goes: to a certain new yorker who recently spent the night at a certain music television personalities place...i love that certain television personality, so please email me with any and all details. i'm begging like a 12 year old girl. thanks.

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie