powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2006-06-15 - 5:02 p.m.
it seems so out of context

no, i'm not gonna let 'em catch me....the allman brothers

aye....

i've been meaning to write about what's been going on and stuff, but you know how sometimes you're just too busy living it to have time to sit and write about it.

the last few weeks have been pretty great.

matty and i had a great bday getaway type weekend in san diego. we visited with mando and the artist formerly known as jailbait. we hadn't seen each other in awhile. they both looked great. really great.

it was a little awkward at first. it took me awhile to get comfortable at their place.

i was trying real hard to be cool and stuff. i just started feeling embarrassed and stuff when we were driving over. once we parked and were walking towards the house, i was feeling the anxiety, big time.

we were greeted by hugs on their porch and we went into the house. i was the last one in. i'm usually the last one in when i'm with a group of people. i was just feeling kinda shy and stuff so....whatever.

mando was like are you okay? i nodded. and he started teasing me about how i enter a room. i kinda try to sneak in. i come in looking down at the floor, look up real quick to check out the situation, then look back down and kinda nod, handshake, mumble, hug, mumble til i can sit down and be left alone, if possible.

i disagree with this observation, but, i guess i've heard it too many times to discount it entirely. i think they embellish and that's just super lame.

matty was like, "yeah, babe, you do that".

my hero.

alls i'm saying is: you try being in a room with three men you've had sex with. lots and lots of sex. one of whom you're very much in love with and live with and of course, are still having sex with. two of which you dated seperately and had strong feeling of varying degrees and were first loves to and then after breaking up or whatever eventually end up with each other.

just like imagine that. pretty fucking weird.

so, yeah, i was embarrassed....at first.

also, this hoopla and whatnot was all attributed to my bday, so, when you put that kinda pressure on a brother, well......what the fuck do you expect? for me to inform waitstaff and passersby that it's my birthday, and maybe you could sing me a ditty.

ssshyeeaaaaahhhhhh, right!!!

anyway, it was a good trip and we had so much fun and ate yummy tacos and had many coronas and matts penis was my constant companion.

a few days after coming back, my sister came with my nephews and niece to stay with matty and i for a coupla days for my kid brothers graduation.

matty pointed out that my younger nephew is so like me that it's scary. i bring this up because when matty brought to my attention how he entered a room it was so damn funny and strange.

you guessed it: eyes down, quick look up to get the lay of the land, eyes back down, etc.........

so, maybe there is something to that.

we went to my brothers graduation. it was so crowded and these kids and their families in the bleachers were rowdy. it was like a big crazy party.

after the ceremony, we found my brother and did the hugs and kisses thing. a lot of my relatives went. also, you get to see people who you haven't seen in ages because they've maybe got siblings, or cousins or whatever that are graduating as well. i spent like 45 minutes talking to one of my close high school buddies. it was cool.

friday, my sister and the kids left and matty and i headed out to l.a. with gay pride on the brain.

lunch in venice beach, a little shopping on robertson, and grocery shopping at ralphs.

then it was of to weho, got into the abbey and a coupla other places. woke up saturday, had a late breakfast and went to amoeba and did the weho thing all over again.

oh, and before i forget, to stay consistent on the patches always starts commenting on my looks the minute she sees me: we got buzzed in to her building and she's waiting for us at the door and she kisses and hugs matty and looks at me, "you're so scruffy!" "c'mere, scruffy" and when i looked at her and rolled my eyes, she said, "you look cute, tony", "the scruff works on you. it's cute".

see? the first thing she does. she has to look at me, decide whether she digs the face, the body, the hair (facial or otherwise), THEN she picks one of those to comment on, THEN we can hug and kiss and just be.

but, not before i get the old once over.

it's fine, i guess. until she says something that really pisses me off. i don't know if she'd do that though.

we'll see.................

we couldn't do the parade and the whole culmination of pride because it was off to santa barbara to check out the kjee summer round up. hard fi, she wants revenge, panic at the disco, yellowcard, franz ferdinand and finally the strokes. i actually got to meet two of the strokes. fab and albert. so nice. so cool. fab was like the sweetest guy ever. when i told him how great i thought they were and put my hand out to shake, he grabbed both mine in his, really shook, looked me straight in the eye and was like, "thank you so much". like he'd never been complimented in his life. it was so genuine. he is a man that truly appreciates his place in life. it was a move that made my dick harden and my heart melt.

i've been writing for like ever and i haven't even gotten into my recently accquired (sp?) black eye, my favorite new pair of board shorts ever, my love of nixon watches (nixonnow.com) and almost knocking adams motherfucking block off. and seeing paul walker up close and knowing that he really is that beautiful in "real life". bastard.

anyway, maybe i'll get back into all the rest of that some other time.

probably not but, hey.......

later

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie