powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2005-05-02 - 11:09 p.m.
b is for blah blah blah

here's the deal, there's been a whole bunch of stuff goin on in my family. good, bad, and everything in between. some of it i've mentioned. other stuff i think i've mentioned, but, i'm not sure about because of the piss poor job i've been doing of updating, and still other stuff i'm just not going to talk about.

first, my cousins baby got worse, and had to be taken to pasadena and there was talk of lung transplants, blood disorders, and some other stuff. turns out that my cousin and his wife were not telling everybody the whole truth about the baby and her medical problems. this has been a super stressful and sad time because this baby is the grand daughter of my aunt who passed away not quite a year ago. the connection is...well, it's fucked. all i could do was think about my cousin and how he lost his mom, and now almost a year later, he might lose his baby girl.

like i told matt, that's just too fucking much, you know? it's not fair.

second, this put my mom, her sisters, and brother in a real tough spot because my grandma's surprise party was this last saturday. things w/ the baby were unfortunately getting progressively worse, and they were wondering what to do about the party. the invitations were sent out the place, food, dj, etc. were all paid for (not that that's all they cared about), but, would it be sending the wrong message to my cousin and his wife? we're cancelling the party. why? because you've all given up on the baby?

see what i mean? is better to do it, or not do it?

at the same time, my aunts and uncle asked, if we don't do this for our mother now, when will we? she's 75 years old. besides which, how will she and my grandpa react to the bad news about the baby? they knew some stuff, but not everything.

my cousin finally answered the question of should we or shouldn't we? by giving his blessing to continue with the party.

so, we had the party and it was so much fun. my nana was really surprised and there were lots of family and friends there. of course, the baby and my cousin were never out of our thoughts. not for a second. a few hours went by and we got this amazing news. my cousins best friend called one of my cousins and told him that he was at the hospital and that the doctors took the baby off the ventilator (sp?) and that she was breathing well on her own. she was improving. there was a lot of relief on the parts of my aunts and uncle.

still, no one told my grandparents anything cuz they'd have to explain the remarkable improvement, and they'd wanna know improvement from what, and you know the deal.

they decided to tell them the next day. my grandparents are old and no one wants to shock them like the happiness over the surprise party then the shock of bad news....er....reverse that. the scary bad news came before the surprise of the surprise party.

anyway, i didn't mean to get all into it, but, whatever.

the end of the night brought about 3 of my aunts and a few of my uncles stinking drunk, some mild to not so mile hysterics, and more than a little arguing. one aunt even cussed out her father (my tata) towards the end of the night. good times.

alcohol and some members of my family simply don't mix. well, if they could stop drinking at a reasonable amount i guess things would be fine. but, they can't, so....

my new niece is genius. so beautiful and tiny, and perfect. i know my sister feels sorta bad about having a healthy baby and seeing what is happening to our cousins baby. it's so scary because you never know what's gonna happen.

but the news is becoming good, so, what am i going on about?

matt wants me to come to bed. so, i better get a move on. i don't wanna miss my window for sex (tee hee).

here is a rundown of things i didn't get into but sort of wanted to:

the gangsta rap impresario who tried to give my cousin a new bmw....

everybody at work getting knocked up including la liz...

going out dancing with matt and having so much fun....

getting into a nasty argument with patches at an sunset strip eatery. which fucking killed me cuz i didn't wanna get into it cuz i was really embarrassed and it was hard for me to talk and stuff and...........of fuck me. forget it.

actually, i will get into it soon. cuz i just don't know what to do about her sometimes. or, if i should do anything at all.

ugh.

laters...

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie