powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2005-01-20 - 2:52 p.m.
because i said so

wanna be your lover, lover, loverboy - billy ocean

i couldn't sleep last night. thankfully, matt was nice enough to give it up around 2am. afterwards, i slept like a baby. i was up at 8, and on the road for the ten minute drive to the next town over for a doctors appointment. got a perscription for some cough syrup, blah blah blah. i also got to talk to my mom (she works for my doctor).

she told me she had a dream that michael jackson died.

weird.

afterwards, i went to the dollar store to buy my nephews and godkids some valentines stuff. a little candy, some stickers, cards, and whatever.

i'm a bitch on a budget, baby.

after that, i was off to the gym, where i met adam for 2 hours of torture.

i felt really strange at work, yesterday. really tired. my eyes burned, and i just wanted to sleep. i figured that since i sleep pretty poorly, that it was just lack of sleep catching up with me. which, unfortunately, it does. i wake up exhausted, head pounding, and very pissy. it's just a part of my life. the lack of sleep just catches up with me.

anyway, that's what i thought i was dealing with yesterday. i had no less than 3 people tell me i looked "tired", or asked what was wrong. olga asked, "what's wrong, cutie"?, in front of everyone, loudly.

well, maybe not everyone, but, there were people around.

ugh, whatever.

so, when i got home, i was annoyed. i slipped into bed and woke up with matt ruffling my hair. he pulled back the covers and his hand was on my ass. so...we did.

we had chicken and brown rice and watched lost.

i went to bed with matt around midnight, even though i wasn't remotely tired and tossed and turned until the aforementioned sex.

it was a strange day. yesterday.

i wanted to explain (or try to) this to adam. i couldn't though. he just kept looking at me. trying to get me to look him in the eye.

of course, i was doing anything but look at him. he ran his foot against my leg under the table, and i straightened up. "quit being bashful", he said. "i'm not", i mumbled. after some encouraging words, i talked to adam. it was really embarrassing, but it was really good. he told me how adorable i was, being so shy and all that stuff. whatever.

we finished our coffee and he asked if i wanted to come back to his place. i declined. he was cool about it. it wasn't a big deal. um, do i need to mention that if i'd gone home with him that we totally would've had sex.

i've not had sex with him w/o matt present. nor matt and him w/o me. we don't need to get into configurations and stuff.

i'm not even gonna overthink what i just wrote. it woulda happened. period.

i'm just gonna put these last coupla days in the 'whatever the fuck' file and go from there.

what did any of this mean?

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie