powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2004-05-05 - 6:39 p.m.
family matters

well, you're a hard one - the eagles

here's what:

my tata had another heart attack. this was a few weeks ago. he's home now, but, his heart is pretty weak.

- my uncle, his wife and their two kids live w/ my nana and tata. my uncle married a complete cunt. she basically can't wait for my grandparents to drop dead so that she can have the house. she doesn't work, cook, clean. my uncle does everything. what he doesn't do, my nana does. she's fucking 75 years old. she sits in her room and does nothing. if my nana tells her anything, she tells my uncle, and he has the fucking nerve to get mad at my nana. he says she's interfering, to mind her own business. no telling his worthless wife that if she was any kind of woman, that she'd lift a goddam fucking finger once in awhile to help her in laws, whose house she's wasting space in.

FUCK!!

enough about that.

a little before my tata's latest heart attack, my aunt, who's been cancer free for about 13 years, found out that it's back. the doctor's weren't sure where, and they had to do more tests to pinpoint the location.

this came as a shock to everyone as she's been cancer free for so long.

my aunt had been having headaches for about a week, and was scheduled to have a brainscan this past monday. saturday morning, she had an anuerysm (sp?).

being at the hospital was awful. i don't know what was worse, watching my grown cousins cry for their mom, my nana and tata cry for their daughter, or my mom and aunts crying for their sister.

they didn't expect her to make it, then they said if she did, she'd be a vegetable, now, they say she's still in a bad way, but, she's showing slight improvement. very slight, but, we'll take it, you know?

we'll take it.

it feels like my family is falling apart.

i'm only slightly embarrassed to say...it's pretty scary.

things are quite the shitpile.

we're keeping positive. we're praying. yes, even me. she's fighting and we're with her.

i don't wanna say any more.

i don't know what to say anyway.

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie