powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2004-03-02 - 12:47 a.m.
to tell the truth

baby, let me know / you got me sorta anxious - the dazz band

ugh...

it seems that chad's b/f thinks that him and i are messing around.

or, that's what he told chad.

actually, we went out for drinks sunday after the oscars, and after a coupla shots, the b/f tells me that i'm "so fucking cute" that he can't stand it. i gave him my patented eye roll "yeah, whatever, dude" combo, and finished taking a piss.

did i say anything?

no.

i chalked it up to one too many cocktails and just strange vibes all around.

i think that what did it was that when us couples parted ways, everyone hugged, and when i was supposed to dutifully hug the b/f, i coughed in my hands and just said, "later".

too much?

i don't think so.

i really don't.

not when i could've said, "fuck off, shitheel".

chad called earlier, and told me that he and the b/f had just gotten into an argument over yours truly and chad hung up on him.

first of all, i'm a little bit pissed at chad. here's why: he actually told me, point blank that their argument was "because" of me.

that's pretty uncool, right?

i love chad. he and i became so close so fast. he's one of the coolest people i've ever known. he is a very special person to me. so, i let that slide.

i could've brought up the fact that he told me how jealous his b/f is. or, how they've been arguing lately. i didn't though. i'm not asking for a medal, i'm just saying.

here's the thing, it got on my nerves so bad, that i didn't tell him about the other night.

how wrong is that? or, should i ever tell him. i don't wanna get in the middle of their bullshit. i'm not the problem in their relationship. nor, do i wanna become the problem.

i did tell matt. he wasn't mad at me, but, he did think chad's b/f was pretty fucked. he doesn't think i should tell chad anything. he thinks that me trying to be a "good friend" will probably blow up in my face.

i'm not freaking about this. i hope i don't sound like i am. i've always thought that the b/f was a sketchy character, but, i've held my tongue. what's the use?

the road to hell is paved with good intentions, right?

later

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie