powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2003-12-31 - 9:37 a.m.
it was a very good year

it's gonna be a happy new year - rent

so much has gone on. there's no way to update properly. such is life.

first, in "that's incredible!" news, my tata was released from the hospital on christmas eve day. several days earlier than planned. most of my family stayed home and did thier own things, but showed up to my grandparents to welcome my tata home and wish him and my nana a merry christmas. i took my sister over and there he was sitting in his chair and eating a tamale. it was kinda nutty, but in a good way.

christmas eve was cool. after taking my sister to visit the grandparents, it was back home to help matty finish up dinner for our guests (mando and the artist, my cousin and her husband). it was very nice. my nana also gave us some tamales to take home. sweet! my cousin and her hubby left around 10 to get to her mom's, so it was just us homos from there on in.

christmas day mando and the artist took off early to get to camarillo where mando's parents live. they won't be down for new years and that sucks pretty bad, but it was great to have them for christmas. after they left, matty and i had our christmas. we gave each other some cool stuff. clothes, dvd's, books. i got matt a pda and the yummiest cashmere sweater, some sexy low rise jeans, great sunglasses, and a few other things. matt got me a few books i've been wanting, some dvd's (2nd season of "coupling". yay!), a leather shirt*, another polo "pink pony" polo shirt in baby blue, the ben sherman denim blazer and sneakers i hinted about, etc., etc....good stuff.

*the leather shirt. i never thought about having one, but, now that i do, i love it! it feels sexy. i may wear it tonight. matt also bought me a sleepshirt, i guess you call it. i thought it was kinda funny, like, my boyfriend bought me a nightgown? however, he explained that he bought it so he could check out my "sexy legs". my sweet boy got some christmas nookie out of that.

later, we got to my 'rents, watched my newphew's go crazy opening gifts, had yummy ham, turkey, mashed potatos, dinner rolls, and the ubiquitous tamales. good stuff.

i took matt to my grandparents to see my tata. matt's not scared of my tata, he is slightly uncomfortable around him. not that he's ever done or said anything unkind, it's just that he worries about what my tata makes of us. when we were leaving, he called us both, "good boys". we both agreed that he made our christmas.

that night, i put on my nightgown and let matt put his hand up my skirt...er, shirt.

coolness.

the next day it was shop til we dropped. macy's had the most delicious sale. stocked up on ck underwear, this fantastic scarf that i love, a nice zip up sweater, and a cute beanie.

alright. enough.

this year has been good. i've got my sweet boy, my family, health. cool.

happy new year kids. be safe. don't drink and drive. if you can't be w/ the one you love, love the one you're with. use protection.

later...

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie