powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2003-10-06 - 1:12 a.m.
looks like '88, smells like amsterdam, and makes me feel dirty - just another night in hollywood

there is good and bad in everyone - stevie wonder & paul mccartney

saturday night: the rainbow room on sunset

we couldn't help but wonder, is "hair metal" glamour back in favor?

now, there are always the hollywood rocker types, you know, bullet belts, skin tight leather pants, live fast die young t shirts

but

there were total nikki sixx clones walking the strip

like, a lot of 'em

patches noticed first, and once she pointed it out, we realized that she was right

they were everywhere

viva la rock!

while we were drinking a coupla beers, smoking many cigarettes, and eating a super yummy pizza, we got the strong whiff of weed

curious

it was our next door table neighbors smokin' the reefer, while they ate their dinner

curiouser and curiouser

i'm no prude, and i like a good "j" like anyone else, but, the fact that it was so out in the open was kinda strange

nobody seemed to mind - myself included

after dinner and drinks, it was off to santa monica for after dinner drinks with friends, after that, we were off to another bar for some serious drinking, dart playing, and bullshitting

i love this bar (which i will not reveal the name of) because of the lively kareoke (sp?), and the fact that you can smoke inside, usually

anyway, i was probably on my 5th beer when i noticed one of the cast members of my favorite new teen melodrama, the o.c. it doesn't matter which guy it was (he was just out shooting pool and playing air guitar while his buddy sang a rockin' version of "paradise city") i respect his privacy

anyway, that's the thing about this bar, it's like young cute people, older not so cute people, and everything in between

matt and i both flirted with this really hot guy who's white t shirt was riding up his flat belly (like mine)

when he traced my belly with his finger, explaining how the veins that flank the bellybutton down into the groin, "really turn him on", i practically creamed my diesel's

when matt joined in, and they were both kinda touching me, well,

well..............

it was nice

after the niceness, i needed a smoke, i sat in the last chair, right by the gated door that leads you into the back entrance of the bar, and this super sketchy guy walks in, turns to close the door, and procedes to fall over sideways

right into my lap

i instinctively raised both my arms cuz i had a cig in one hand, and a beer in the other, so, the guy smashes my nuts with his hand while trying to break his fall

lovely

by this time, matt's up on his feet, and pulling / "helping" the guy off me, just as he asked me if i was okay, and was asking "the guy" if he was okay, the guy looks down at me, gives me the classic wolf whistle, and says, "hello, sexy", as if he was trying to pick me up, and didn't just stumble in drunk, and fall on top of me

now i was up, and in the guys face, nothing major, just like, outta my fucking face, scumbag

matt sort of just got between us and moved the guy along

or shoved him on his way

potato / po-tah-toe

when we went back inside, and told patches and jose about my run in, she made some lame joke about my "animal magnetism"

ha ha

not

anyway, we played darts with "white tshirt guy", and he even gave us his numbers, so we could call him next time we came to l.a.

"seriously, you two, give me a call", he said

hmmmm....

sunday, we went to the flea market at fairfax high, ate at farmers market, and came home

a pretty cool weekend, i'd say

later....

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie