powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2003-07-17 - 10:17 a.m.
fuck if i know

life ain't nuthin' but a funny, funny riddle - john denver

my tata (grandfather) had a massive heart attack early sunday morning.

he was doing very badly the first couple of days, but, thank god, he's been improving since then.

i don't know what i'm doing, writing about this.

do i go on and on about how i never thought i'd see my strong, stubborn as hell, hard as nails tata lying in an icu ward bed, looking old, weak, and scared?

do i talk about him like he's died like some of my asshole cousins?

do i try to describe how my heart breaks when i look at my nana, so tired, trying so hard to be brave.

or do i talk about when my mom called me, crying, telling me to get up to the hospital when we thought the worst was inevitable?

how do i feel?

what do i talk about?

fuck if i know.

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie