powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2003-04-02 - 11:33 a.m.
vanity kills

go shorty, it's your birthday - 50 cent

my leg's killing me from my little mishap yesterday. that sucks since i had shit to do today. had to go to the gym, wash my car, and pull weeds at my parents house. and yes, i HAD to go to the gym. i only say that cuz my cousin tina called this morning, and i told her about my fall, and the leg, and the scrapes (which are shaping up to be quite gnarly), and she said, "and you're still going to the gym?", "yeah", "you're so conceited. oh, my legs broken, but it's cool because it's not a leg day." when i explained that i have very set ideas about what's important, like sticking to routines. "it's like going to work when you're sick. you don't feel like it, but, you do it anyway". "i guess", she answered.

i'll admit, that conversation bugged the shit out of me. on the one hand, i always let her get to me, on the other hand, maybe the conceited part of me that i try to hide was feeling a little exposed. either way, she struck a nerve. by the way, i only told her about my plans cuz she wanted to go out to breakfast, and i was explaining why i couldn't.

i didn't mention anything about my fall to matt, but, my little limp betrayed me. so, i 'fessed up, and he was like, "oh, baby". i don't know why, but i was expecting him to like, lecture me, or laugh. i was probably projecting my own shit onto him. whatever.

i'm making dinner tonight, and i have no idea what i'm gonna do. my menu is limited at best. matty doesn't seem to mind the small rotation of dishes. he says it may not be a large selection, but, it all tastes good. isn't that sweet? my little culinary diplomat.

maybe i'll rent "the secretary" today. i really want to see that. there's something about maggie g. (can't spell her last name) that i don't like. her brother, well, him i like...a lot. she just seems cold. i'm sure she'd care what i think.

i'm reading this book called, "go west young fucked up chick". it's good. the style of writing alternates between straight ahead narrative, and prose. anyway, the mix is pretty cool. it's a little confusing cuz it bounces in time, and there are a lot of guys she sleeps with, so, she'll be talking about one, then the other, then a few chapters later, one of the old guys is brought up again. i'm pretty bright, and i can dig the whole zig-zag through time thing (i loved "memento") but, sometimes the use of that style wears me out. that, and the quick cut camera angle thing.

i'm rambling.

i've gotten a lot done today. i love that. i'm sorta tired now though. too bad i can't take a nap. if i tried, i'd just shift around, and become increasingly frustrated. it's been that way, like, forever.

later...

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie