powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2002-10-20 - 9:30 p.m.
it's gonna get better, but...

it's the lady of rage, cold kickin' up dust/ so, uh, let me loosen up my bra straps/ and let me hit ya' with my raw raps - the lady of rage

i've had that song in my head all day. we've got a new machine at work. it does everything. digital media, enlargements, pictures to disc, everything. but, guess what? it doesn't work. so, today, sunday, we're doing pictures from friday. guess what else? people are pretty upset. like, very upset. so, my co-workers, and i have been getting lots, and lots of shit. and, we're loving that. truly. when i came home today, matt asked how it was going. my reply: it's gonna get better, but, first, it's gonna get a whole lot worse. yeah, that's about right.

international noise conspiracy in two days. get to see cool bands, get to see patches, and have a gay ol' time. huzzah!

i'm semi dreading monday. my boss told me, "be ready for another hellish day." what do you say to that? i worked 7 hours today. i was supposed to work 6. it's cool cuz we get paid time and a half on sundays. i hate working sundays, but, at over 20 bucks an hour, fuck it. i love my job, i really do, but, it is just a job. we've been in some sort of trouble or another for so long that it's wearing me down. people get so mad, and it's like, you can't be any more unhappy about the situation than i am. they think they can, but, really, they can't. i'm the one who has to be there for 6 to 8 hours, and dissapoint person after person. it's like being a parking enforcer, or IRS agent. it sucks, and i feel badly about not being able to help people. anyway, i'm rambling, and i'm tired, of the subject, and in general.

in other news: matt's a fucking hottie.

goodnight.

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie