powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2002-07-31 - 11:36 p.m.
gimme some...

hey, just got back from drinks w/ the gang. mando is coming down this weekend, and i hope to see him for a bit of it. tonight was lots o fun. i always say that, 'lots o fun'. anyway, wilco are playing two nights in l.a. the first night is already sold out, and i don't know if i should buy tickets to the second night. there are two reasons. 1. money. it's always money. 2. it's sept. 10th. i don't know why i can't even think about going out around sept. 11th. i've been having strange, scary dreams and getting the general creeps every night before i go to bed. i can't explain it here. i have a secret, and the thought of the person it's about is giving me the creeps. whatever. last night, i went to target after work to buy my cousin a bday gift. after that i went to taco bell cuz i was starving. i bought enough for matt, and myself. i get the total, and i pull up to the drive thru window, and i don't have enough. i'm like 2$ short. not THAT much, but enough to be short. so, i'm digging for change, and frantically counting pennies. this has NEVER happened to me ever. i'm not rich, but i usually know how much i have in my wallet at any given time. and obviously i thought i had enough to cover my taco bell tab, for christ's sake. anyway, the guy was super cool, and he gave me a senior discount to lower the price, and with the discount all i owed was 28 cents. here's the weird thing. this morning, i got up to buy my cousin a card, and stuff i needed at rite-aid. i opened up my wallet, and there was a ten dollar bill sitting there plain as day. WHY didn't i see it last night? it was the only thing in my wallet. i couldn't have missed it...could i have? very fucking strange. i practically made matt swear on a stack of bibles that he didn't put it in there this morning. he swore up and down that he didn't. i believe him, because i told him that it was seriously freaking me out, and it wasn't the least bit funny to freak me out like that, so don't. he swore he wasn't/didn't. okay fine, but that means i inadvertently hustled the poor taco bell guy. tomorrow, i need to buy new hair clippers. mine are so ghetto. today, when i cut my hair, i couldn't stop laughing cuz whenever i lifted them over my right ear, it would shut off, and just die. so, i ended up kneeling on the bathroom floor to finish the right side of my head. because of this, i couldn't see myself in the mirror, and i had to keep getting up, and then kneeling down. so retarded. it looks pretty good though, considering. i was flirting w/ a faux hawk, but pussied out. maybe next time. with the way my hair grows, it won't take long. tonight, la liz was a madwoman. she's like the mexican/filipino margaret cho. so bawdy, and hilarious. her penis fixation is the source of much hilarity. when she asks matt to validate her point, it's sooo funny. he gets really embarrassed. it's so cute. he's so cute. i love him. like tonight, she was saying, "i love dick. big, hard dicks. just pounding away. am i right, matt. gimme some", and raised her hand for a high five. he looked all around the bar, and gave her a high finger. i love my friends. i guess i'm done. goodnight...

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie