powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current entry
older entries
profile
notes
email
lex designs
diaryland

.....

2002-04-15 - 11:14 p.m.
stop! in the name of love

because your kiss, your kiss is on my list. because your kiss, your kiss i can't resist...hall & oates

listening to: wow & flutter - pounding the pavement

howdy little friend, well, matt called me this morning, and asked if i was gonna wear my "new jeans to work". i told him not to be such a goddam smarty pants. no, i thanked him, but made it crystal clear that i would no longer be accepting gifts. it was sorta hard to let him know that i love the thought, and i appreciate the lovely things, BUT, i'm totally serious about how i feel funny about accepting these things. i had to make absolutely sure that he was listening to me. i basically told him, don't think this is a case of "the lady doth protest too much". i'm not joking. i will not take one more thing. period. he said he understood, and he wasn't gonna put me in the position to feel uncomfortable. i've never been good at taking things from people. i'm appreciative and all, but i think it just embarrases me too much. i can't just say thank you, and then go back to normal. it makes me weird, and hon, i don't need any more fuel on that fire. of course, matt said i couldn't buy him anything now either. see, there's the rub, i love buying people things. cards, or funky thrift store finds, or making people mix c.d.'s. my gifts are not expensive, but they are...well thought out. i seem to have a knack for buying the right thing for the right person. i hope i don't sound like an ass, but i'm just going by what my friends say. it's the gay thing, i'm the guy who girls "suggest" their boyfriends take shopping. it's cool. shopping's alright, i guess. i'm like an in and out guy. i don't really browse too much. and i won't go to a mall unless i'm planning on buying something that i know is there. "i have no respect for people w/ no shopping agenda" isn't that what ben affleck tells jason lee in mallrats? speaking of the mall, i saw these rad shoes there the other day. i was there for a cover for my cell phone. then i went to the "cool" shoe store, and saw these converse. i may have to get them this weekend. or, i could just tell matt, totally kidding. i love the sweater, and the jeans, and the other stuff he bought me, but i have to say the one thing i would never give back is this tshirt he got me at a+f. it's dark blue (blue being my fave color), and it's kind of tight, and it's sooooo soft. i love how soft it is. oh well, i think this weekend some of my pals are gonna check out this band. i've been hearing good things. the sad part is that i can't remember thier name. they're local. s is supposed to let me know if he is gonna go see the hives w/ me or not. and, i need to buy my warped tour tix this week, just so that it will be out of the way. that and to get my kid brother off my back, criminey, it's like, "have you got 'em yet? have you got 'em yet? have you got 'em yet" no shit, man. also, i'm forcing matt to watch FOXES sometime this week. he's lived such a sheltered life. he's never seen foxes, or bugsy malone. philistine! goodnight....

-take it / leave it-

older entries:
when the walls come tumbling down - 2007-08-17
long weekend - 2007-05-21
gays gone wild - 2007-04-22
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13
fried and objectified - 2007-03-13

designed by lex; hosted by diaryland.

The WeatherPixie